Everybody knows this is nowhere

Photography from in and around Adelaide – Phill Hunt

An itch I had to scratch…

leave a comment »

I’ve been muttering about getting a medium format film camera for a while.   A few decent sales online and when I saw this going for second-hand I thought I’d finally give it a go.

A Fuji 645 wide.  You know something is good when it’s got “Professional” in funky green lettering down the side of the lens barrel.  And that mid ’80’s design is a thing of beauty.


Fuji 645w

I read a few reviews before I bought it and they all raved about the sharpness of the lens…

A hassle compared to digital?  Yes, I guess so,  but  I’m still getting over the depth and clarity of 120 film.  It’s pretty astonishing;

And why is Christopher Walken walking through James Place?

Written by Phill

October 16, 2010 at 11:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

