Everybody knows this is nowhere

Photography from in and around Adelaide – Phill Hunt

Quandary (updated…)

with 3 comments

I’ve been thinking about this:

 canon-g10-front

 

or this:

LX3_front

 

and then along comes this:

 Canon_PowerShot_G11_1

and this:

Canon_PowerShot_S90_1 

Hmmmm…

And then I ended up with this:

canon-g9

Funny how these things work out. 

Just happened to be in the right place at the right time.

Written by Phill

August 21, 2009 at 12:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. which one has
    a) swivel screen
    b) f1.4 lens
    c) good results at asa 800
    d) raw files

    I saw theL umix because one of the guys in the workshop had it; but it had a slow lens; but it also had IS which was nice.

    I would love it if they’d make a canon slr with a swivel lcd but that’s asking too much.

    dave beckerman

    August 22, 2009 at 5:22 am

    • Does anyone of them have all this Dave and more?

      I just need to bite the bullet and get one. The G series still looks the goods to me for an all round general use camera. I’ll wait to see the price of the G11 in Aust.

      Phill

      August 23, 2009 at 12:13 am

  2. Arrived here via Beckerman… For what it is worth, I got a G10 in February…it is one of the most satisfying purchases I have made in a long time. I have an SLR too but have hardly used it since I got the G10. It is not a replacement for the SLR though due to shutter lag, and limited aperature range, poor eyelevel viewfinder, among other things. I would have liked to have tried the Lumix but could only find it online. Interesting that G11 went back to 10 MP. I’m not sure I would like the flip out LCD. How sturdy is that? A lot of rambling to say I like my G10.

    Mic

    September 5, 2009 at 12:20 pm


Leave a Reply

