Everybody knows this is nowhere

Photography from in and around Adelaide – Phill Hunt

The Buskers III

leave a comment »

Passing

A true busker,  Anthony’s not particularly interested in attracting a crowd but prefers the passing traffic.  With regard to The Buskers where I commented on some people being hostile to street performers, I was taking some shots of Anthony one day and a well dressed, middle aged, business woman walked quickly passed and said at the top of her voice, “You suck!!”.  What prompted this, I have no idea.  Anthony’s response was to yell after her; “At least I’m doing something I love”.  A reasonable response I would have thought.

And no, he doesn’t suck.  Sounds alot like a young Bob Dylan. He was singing “Girl from the North Country” at the time, if I recall.   Maybe she just wasn’t a Dylan fan.

Written by Phill

June 8, 2009 at 11:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

